Home > Uncategorized > Summer Run #16

Summer Run #16


I tried to increase my mileage the last two weekends and I’m pretty happy with my results. It’s now October 3 and by October 22 (or shortly after) I’d like to hit a half-marathon mileage of 13 or 14 miles. This Saturday’s run was great, though at the very end my right foot started to bother me (it almost felt like something was in my shoe) so I ran in discomfort the last 2 minutes or so. I normally wouldn’t advise running through shoe discomfort, but it was toward the very end and I had been doing so well. I’m getting new running shoes this week so hopefully I won’t encounter that problem again.

So this coming weekend I will shoot for 12 miles. Perhaps run from WTC to Central Park and back. Then the following weekend I’ll do a short speed run, and my final “summer” run will be the big post-birthday half marathon run. Gonna be an exciting month!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment