Home > Uncategorized > Summer Run #8

Summer Run #8

Only July 23, temperatures in NYC hit 100 degrees. That said, I shortened my run to just 3 miles that day. It was great, I personally love running in the heat, but as I’ve said before — you have to hydrate very well and wear sunblock. Jog with your brains. This past weekend was the first weekend I skipped outdoor running, but I made up for it with my indoor run today. A minimum of 5 incline and 6 speed for 30 minutes. It wiped me out. A few people have commented that I look thinner/leaner, which is great and shocking at the same time. I wasn’t overweight before, but I think with all my runs I’m losing more weight that I thought. Not bad, but my main goal is to lose body fat. I want to get that number down to 10%.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

