Home > Uncategorized > Summer Run #13 & 14

Summer Run #13 & 14

September 19, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments


This past Saturday I tried pushing myself a little harder during my outdoor run. In particular, I tried to keep a faster-than-normal pace even after my mini sprint. It worked! Saturday’s run has been my fastest run to date. I’ve been faster in previous years (particularly during the year I ran the NYC Marathon), but for this summer this is my fastest time. I need to start building endurance now if I want to hit my goal of 12 miles come October. Totally do-able, but I need to rack up my mileage.

What’s funny is that the weather was somewhat cool on Saturday (56 F w/ no sun) and I hate running in the cold weather. But after the first 5 minutes I was fine.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment