Home > Uncategorized > Summer Run #5

Summer Run #5

I was hoping to hit 6 miles on my run this weekend, but I didn’t. I stopped short way before hitting my mark, which means next weekend I have to keep running for a longer period. The humidity and intense sun probably didn’t help much this weekend either. On a different note, this run made me realize I need to buy sunblock. My current running path isn’t as shady as I thought and like I said, this Saturday the sun was unforgiving. My recovery dinner: 1 salmon burger, salad (red-leaf lettuce and cherry tomatoes), and broccoli. Dessert — a pint of fresh blueberries.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

