50

I hate not being able to workout because of an injury. That said, Tuesday morning I injured my right hand. As a result, my workouts this week have been somewhat less intense than normal. I’m still doing pull ups, but ever so carefully. Today I did chest, and despite my injury, I was able to hit 50 consecutive push ups. Hooray!! (I started this routine back in February.) My hand is about 60% healed so I’m eagerly awaiting to get back to 100%. In the meantime, I’ve reverted back to really super duper slow workouts. It feels good — it’s a nice way to keep the intensity high when you’re hurt.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

