Home > Uncategorized > Temptations

Temptations

February 27, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Small confession. I had 1.5 Blackhound cakes this Friday. I normally don’t indulge that way, but I figured it’d be a nice treat for my girlfriend and I. (We bought 3 small cakes, but individually ate about 1.5 cakes.) I have to admit, I felt guilty eating them. Don’t get me wrong, they tasted great, but that night around midnight I got up, put on my gym clothes, went to my building’s gym, and I ran. I ran for 35 minutes and my bpm hit 180. It felt great. I felt like all that sweat was erasing at least some of the calories I had eaten earlier.

Saturday I hit the gym again and my diet went back to normal. Black beans, avocado, and broccoli for dinner. I don’t know why, but I’ve become so obsessive with what I eat and with my exercise regimen lately. (I guess that’s a good thing, huh.) When shopping for food, I look at sodium count, cholesterol, calories, sugar, you name it. Ideally, I like to choose items with no sodium or cholesterol. It’s do-able, but you really have to shop around. So my tip for today is to try doing that for a week. Look at the sodium, cholesterol, fat, and sugar count for the food items you buy. And if you see something high, choose something with a lower count. No food item is worth a compromise to your health.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

