Home > Uncategorized > 179 bpm run

179 bpm run

February 24, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

First off, I wanna say that my chest is insanely sore from my new chest routine. This is the most sore it’s been in a very long time. Second, my legs are also sore from my cardio workout on Tuesday. It was intense. I set the treadmill to random and the machine gave me the hardest cardio run I’ve had in a very long time. It was a 30-minute run with 25 minutes of that run in the 6.5 to 7.5 incline range. I ran every bit of it — to the point where my heart rate hit 179. It felt great afterwards, but boy was I beat. I topped it off with a nice salmon and rice dinner at night. So today I took the day off and tomorrow I’ll either hit cardio again or do shoulders. And naturally, pull ups as well!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

