Home > Uncategorized > New routine

New routine

February 9, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I updated my workout routine at the gym this week. I’m still doing super slow drop sets for my back, chest, and shoulders. But for my biceps and triceps I’m focusing on lifting heavy weights. Not to the point where my reps get sloppy (I still want to retain total control of the weight), but to the point where I’m barely hitting 8 reps. My hopes are that the extra bicep strength will help me with my pull ups and the extra tricep strength will help me with my chest workouts.

That said, my pull up routine is still going strong. I’ve done them 6 days a week for the past 2 weeks or so. I can now hold myself up for 15 seconds. I think I’m still to weak to do an actual clean set, but soon I wanna try to see how many I can do. At the very least I can do 2, lol. Or so I hope.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

