Home > Uncategorized > Running with Music

Running with Music

February 1, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Runner’s World has a very interesting article today on how runner’s sync their running stride to the music they listen to. It’s so precise that in some cases a runner’s BPM can be matched to the tempo of the song they’re listening to. (I know this is definitely the case with me.) I touched on this topic in my last post and while it’s certainly nothing groundbreaking, I still find it very interesting how we can motivate ourselves with just a song. It’s pretty cool when you really think about it. Now the downside is that these runners cannot run without music.

Personally, I prefer to run with music, but there are occasions when I take the headphones off and just run. It really depends on my mood, although 95% of the time my iPod touch is right there with me.

Runner’s World

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

