Home > Uncategorized > Manual Hill Training

Manual Hill Training

January 11, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

A lot of people dislike running on the treadmill. Personally, I don’t mind. Yes, I prefer to run outside, but living in New York City, it’s hard to find accessible, hilly terrain (aside from Central Park). Plus, I personally hate running in the cold. Which is where the treadmill comes in. Today I started doing manual hill training. I ran for 30 minutes at a minimum incline of 1 and a max of 6. I ran at 4 incline for 6 minutes and quickly followed that by 2 minutes of 6 incline. It was very intense and I think I did a good job of disciplining myself. That is, I only lowered back to 1 when I really couldn’t keep up. All of this is part of my New York City Marathon 2011 training. I’m psyching myself up to run it. Bring it!

PS: I did my pull up routine today as well. One set. Held my weight above the bar for 10 solid seconds. Will repeat again tomorrow.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

