Home > Uncategorized > Negative Back Exercises

Negative Back Exercises

So in addition to my normal back routine, today I did some negative pull-up exercises. I’d basically pull my weight up, hold it for 10 seconds, and then slowly bring myself back down. The benefits of this routine is that it builds endurance, teaches your body to resist fatigue, and it works out your back muscles in a totally new way so you burn more fat. They’re difficult, but afterwards my back felt so pumped that I kind of wanted to do more. (And I did.)

So with each back exercise I did today, I focused really hard on pulling the weight toward me, holding it for 5 seconds, and then slowly letting the weight go back to starting position. I’m really psyched about this routine. Hopefully it’ll get me on the right track with my pull-ups goal.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

