Home > Uncategorized > Vipr Training Session

Vipr Training Session

I had my free personal training session today. It was intense. We did lateral squats, deep lunges, pull ups, push ups, seated rows, and lots of different exercises using this rubber, barbell-size tube called the Vipr. I believe the Vipr is an Equinox phenomenon, but anyone can use it really and it can be used a million different ways.

One tip that I learned tonight (among the many) is that when training to do pull ups, you should do them every day. In addition, on your last repetition — you should hold your body up (above the bar) for as long as you can. (I held for 10 seconds today.) Doing so will help you build more muscles which in turn will make it easier for you to pull your body up the next time you do pull ups.

Overall, it was a great session. If I had the money, I would totally sign up for more sessions, but alas, I can only take what I’ve learned from this session and apply it to my workouts (which works for me!) So effective immediately, I’m incorporating more pulls ups, lateral squats, and the Vipr to my workouts.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

