Home > Uncategorized > Back to cardio

Back to cardio

December 21, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’m back from my weekend getaway and for the most part, I managed to eat healthy. My only guilty pleasures were a bowl of New England clam chowder and a little vanilla ice cream I had for dessert. That said, I was eager to get back to the gym today after my weekend off. I started my week off with some cardio. I did a 35-minute interval hill run. Two minutes on 0 incline followed by two minutes on a gradually increasing incline (which started at 3 and went all the way to 6). I got my heart rate up to 178 bpm for the final 10 minutes of my workout. It was a great run, and I’m already looking forward to tomorrow’s shoulder workout.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

