Home > Uncategorized > Mixing it up

Mixing it up

November 18, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today was gonna be a day off for me. But after getting home and feeling a bit antsy, I decided to mix things up and hit the treadmill. I made a quick broccoli, apple, cucumber, and carrot juice and off I was. Man, it felt great. Having a juice just before working out is amazing. Like I said, it was supposed to be my day off and I was feeling lazy, but I did hill/sprint intervals for 30 minutes. It was intense. Right now I feel like a million bucks.

The trick was not sitting down. I knew that if I sat down in front of the TV or laptop it’d be that much harder to workout. So just a reminder folks, even when you feel lazy, you can still muster up some energy for a workout.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

