Home > Uncategorized > Treadmill hills

Treadmill hills

November 16, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I hit the treadmill at the gym in New York today and yet again I had another intense workout. 40 minutes of alternating hills at a consistent 6 speed. On top of that, I got to workout with my girlfriend, which is something we don’t get to do often. We both go to the same gym, but work keeps us from working out together. I was off today so we both worked out in the late afternoon, which was nice.

As for my workout, I believe if I keep up this intensity I should be well on my way to melting away that 20-something percent body fat I was diagnosed with back in the summer. In fact, since I’ve dropped a few pounds since then, I wonder if my body fat has changed. I think I’m gonna do some Googling to see what the best ways of measuring one’s own body fat are. As for my abs, yet again I’ve neglected them. I know, I have to get on that sooner than later, but it’s just so easy to skip them. I think I’ve been working them out once every week, which isn’t much. I need to find an ab routine that works for me. It’s not laziness, it’s just finding the right routine.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

