Home > Uncategorized > The crowded gym

The crowded gym

November 12, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Whenever I do cardio, I usually run on the treadmills at the gym in my building. Today, however, I was off from work so I decided I’d run at my gym in New York City. And I’m glad I did because I had such an awesome run. I ran for 40 minutes at 6 speed and with a varying incline. Basically, the incline would spike for one minute, and then drop for one minute. Repeat. Each spike was either 3.4 incline, 4 incline, 6 incline, or 7 incline. Not once did I feel tired. My heart rate was an average of 172.

I think what I enjoyed the most was the crowd. I love working out with other people around me. I don’t want a super crowded gym, but just enough people for a nice bubble of energy. It also helped that the people surrounding me were actually into their workouts and not just walking on the treadmill.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

