Home > Uncategorized > Early bird workout

Early bird workout

November 5, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I did something this morning which I haven’t done in ages. I worked out first thing in the morning before work. I got up at 6:50am and I was at the gym by 7:30am. I did a full chest workout. I can already feel the soreness right now. It actually felt nice working out in the morning, and I didn’t hit a 2pm sleep wall like I thought I would. In fact, I was alert all day. Granted, I went to bed earlier than usual the night before.

I don’t see myself going back to morning workouts (except maybe on weekends), but it was a nice shock to the body. So what did I do? I did 4 sets of bench press, 4 sets of decline dumbbell bench press, 5 sets of incline dumbbell bench press, and 3 sets of seated chest flys. All with super slow movements.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

