Home > Uncategorized > Explosive push-up

Explosive push-up

October 28, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I gave up push-ups for about a month and now I’m bringing them back with a vengeance. Today I started practicing “explosive push-ups.” You perform them the same way you would a normal push-up. The difference is, I hold my body weight for 2 full seconds when I’m closest to the floor and then I “explode” up. I push my body up as fast and with as much strength as I can. Unfortunately, I don’t have the strength to actually clap my hands (I only lift off the ground a little bit), but hopefully with more practice I’ll get there soon. They look crazy easy, but it’s tougher than it looks. I did 6 sets with 12 reps each and then later lowered that to 8 reps. I incorporated them into my shoulders/biceps workout today.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. November 30, 2010 at 5:40 am

Leave a Reply

