Home > Uncategorized > West Side Highway Run #11

West Side Highway Run #11

October 24, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

My first run as a 32-year old has been my strongest of the entire summer. Today I ran 7.28 miles in 1 hour and 17 minutes. I burned 1,412 calories. I ran from Battery Park to 42nd street and back. My body feels great right now. (Great in a sore kinda way.) The run up to 42nd was very easy, but the run back to Battery Park was arduous. The wind was blowing very strong and even though I was wearing a sweater, the cold was really kicking in. But I made it, and I felt like a million bucks upon finishing.

Tonight I had black bean quesadilla and steamed broccoli for dinner. The broccoli was delish, I made it myself. (That may not sound like a big deal, but I’m not much of a cook, so to me it is!) So overall, I had a strong workout and a very nutritious dinner. Now to relax and watch some TV. Recuperate a little. Ahhh!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

