Home > Uncategorized > Super slow chest routine

Super slow chest routine

October 16, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

This was the chest workout I did yesterday. For each rep, I took about 7 seconds to raise the weight, and another 8 or so seconds to lower it. I took about a 45-second break in between sets. Today, my chest is insanely sore. (For the dumbbell workouts, that’s the weight I use on each side. So 45-lb. dumbbell on my left, and 45-lb. dumbbell on my right.) I highly recommend something similar to this if you’re looking to try something new.

1) Four sets of (flat) dumbbell bench press
*8 reps at 45 lbs.
*8 reps at 45 lbs.
*6 reps at 45 lbs.
*5 reps at 50 lbs.

2)Four sets of decline barbell bench press
*8 reps at 135 lbs.
*8 reps at 135 lbs.
*6 reps at 135 lbs.
*4 reps at 135 lbs.

3)Four sets of incline dumbbell bench press
*8 reps at 45 lbs.
*6 reps at 50 lbs.
*6 reps at 50 lbs.
*4 reps at 50 lbs.

4)Seated fly machine
*10 reps a 100 lbs.
*8 reps at 115 lbs.
*8 reps at 115 lbs.
*5 reps at 115 lbs.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

