Home > Uncategorized > Results are in…

Results are in…

And I passed! I lowered my cholesterol to 170 (from 201), I got my glucose down to 82 (from 99), and my triglycerides are down to 104. Only two things I need to work on: my vitamin D intake and my HDL cholesterol. My HDL cholesterol (the good cholesterol) is low at just 41. So my doctor told me to take niacin and eat flax seed. My vitamin D intake is also low at 15 ng/mL. That’s mainly ’cause I don’t eat dairy products like milk or cheese (although I eat cheese on occasion.) So my doctor recommended an vitamin D supplement. I might also start drinking almond milk. We’ll see. Otherwise, I’m in good shape. I have to say, it felt great hearing her say I was in great shape. Makes all that working out and juicing well worth it!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

