Home > Uncategorized > Autumn runs

Autumn runs

Today’s high in New York City was 58 chilly degrees. It was rainy, windy, and cloudy. As much as I love the fall, I hate running in this weather. The cold weather makes my leg muscles cramp up and it takes me a long time to break a sweat when the weather’s this cold. Not to mention, my hands remain ice-cold throughout my entire run. So naturally I run more indoors during the autumn and winter. I think I have one or two more Battery Park runs in me before officially calling it quits. Sigh. The one thing I’ll miss about the summer. Running outdoors.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

