Home > Uncategorized > Thoughts on Super Slow Workouts

Thoughts on Super Slow Workouts

September 29, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

So I’ve been doing my super slow workout routine for a few days now. So far, here are the things I like and dislike about this routine. Regardless, I am sticking with it possibly through the winter. It’s about time I switch up my routine.

Things I like
1)It forces me to focus and concentrate on each exercise that I do.
2)It’s made me realize how much “momentum” I was relying on when I did my traditional workouts
3)It literally makes me “feel the burn” for each muscle I target.
4)I feel like I accomplish more (work my muscles harder) than I did before.

Things I dislike
1)I don’t always feel sore the next day (I realize soreness doesn’t count for much, just sayin’.)
2)I find that my heat rate doesn’t always jump up when doing super slow workouts.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

