Home > Uncategorized > Return of the push ups

Return of the push ups

September 3, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

It’s been awhile since I’ve done my super-set chest workout (wherein I pair every chest exercise I do with a round of 8 medicine ball push ups). That said, I did it today and I have to admit, it felt easier than before. I breezed through my push ups. I tired toward the end, but not as much as I used to. I guess the 3-week break from doing them helped me develop other chest muscles that have now made it a little more endurable to do the super-set chest workout

That makes me wonder what other exercises might benefit from a “break.” My pull ups, unfortunately, don’t. I’m down to 3 consecutive pull ups from a high of 5. I need to get cracking on that again.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

