Home > Uncategorized > West Side Highway Run #7

West Side Highway Run #7

I did it. On this 94-degree day I went for another run along the West Side Highway. This one was supposed to be short, but I felt pretty good during the run so I went as far as 20th street. The trek back was a little intense I must say. My shins were (and still are) very sore from Saturday’s run, so I felt that slowed me down a bit. But in the end I did 4.93 miles in 50 minutes and burned 956 calories. Not bad at all! I normally don’t run on Monday (I took a vacation day today), so it was nice running along the Hudson to a completely empty path. I loved it.

Prior to my run I had a beet, carrot, cucumber, broccoli, and peach juice. After my run for dinner I had salmon, asparagus, salad (with an olive oil/chipotle/honey/mustard dressing), carrots, and potatoes. I feasted. I have to say — I feel magnificent!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

