Home > Uncategorized > West Side Highway Run #6

West Side Highway Run #6

Today I ran my longest West Side Highway run to date. I went from Battery Park to 40th street and back. I started off at my normal pace, but when I hit 20th street, I still felt good so I kept on going. I felt unstoppable. In total I did 7.14 miles in 1 hour and 15 minutes. I even did a tiny sprint toward the end. Needless to say, my legs are pretty beat at the moment. I’m not as sore as I thought I would be. It was intense, but not crazy. I probably could’ve gone an extra 10 blocks or so.

At any rate, I had a healthy dinner (2 salmon burgers) and re-loaded my body with lots of water. So I’m thinking of running outdoors again on Monday. This time I will do a short run. We’ll see how I’m feeling. I have the day off and it’s supposed to be 92 degrees. I love running in the heat.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. August 31, 2010 at 5:58 am

Leave a Reply

