Home > Uncategorized > Treadmill Monday

Treadmill Monday

I hit the treadmill today for 30 minutes. I ran at a varying incline (no more than 2) at a speed of 6.2 to 6.6. Considering I ran this weekend, today was just my speed run. It felt great. If I were running the NYC Marathon this November, I think I’d be on a good schedule. Not great, but good. I still haven’t done any long runs beyond 6 miles. I would like to hit a 10 miler if possible before the end of the summer. Maybe I can run up to 38th Street along the West Side Highway? That’d be pretty neat! Overall, I’m down to 247 lbs, I’m running twice a week, and I’m doing weights 3x a week. Can’t complain!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

