Home > Uncategorized > Self-checkup

Self-checkup

I’ve mentioned before that I don’t make it a point of weighing myself. I used to, but I learned to stop obsessing over it. Well, the other day I decided to step on the scale and I weighed 248 lbs. This was midday after lunch. Awesome! Prior to that, I was weighing in at 251. So hopefully this means I’m well on my way to losing body fat. So how did I lose those pounds in the last few weeks? By eating healthy. I refuse to diet. I’ve simply upped my fruits/vegetable intake (to a minimum of 5 servings a day), made sure to eat salmon at least 2x per week, snack only on blueberries and cashews/walnuts (the non-salted kind), and I’ve absolutely been killing it with my cardio workouts. One other thing, I’m making sure that the majority (if not all) of my fat intake is coming from ingredients like olive oil, avocados, and seafood, all three of which are high in good fat.

To be honest, this is the healthiest I’ve ever felt. My body feels good, my cardio workouts are strong, I’m happy overall with my health. Am I still reaching for more? Of course. I want to absolutely flatten my stomach and drop my body fat. But so far I like the results I’m yielding. I’ll try to get a blood test soon just to check in on my cholesterol levels and what not. (I believe it’s been a little over a year since my last test, in which my cholesterol was, surprisingly, 10 points high. I’m almost sure it’s down now.)

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

