Home > Uncategorized > Health benefits of avocado

Health benefits of avocado

I’ve been eating super healthy this week. Getting at least 5 veggies/fruits in a day, eating blueberries, drinking lots of water, and eating lots of salmon. Today I added avocado to my diet. I used to hate avocado as a child, but now as an adult I find that I love it. Especially after learning about its health benefits.

Some people stay away from it because it’s high in fat, but in reality avocado is high in good fats. In particular, it’s high in oleic acid, a monounsaturated fat that has been proven to lower cholesterol and strengthen the heart. It’s good for your vision, it fights cancer, it’s very high in protein, and it’s great for the skin and hair. This fruit is a serious contender.

I’m going to try and eat avocado for 7 days straight to give my good cholesterol a nice healthy boost, and then just keep it in my diet naturally. Combined with my cardio workouts, the goal is to burn body fat and strengthen my cardiovascular system.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. August 11, 2010 at 5:14 am

Leave a Reply

