Home > Uncategorized > World Cup Fever

World Cup Fever

Like I said before, my workouts tend to get a major boost during two sporting events — the Olympics and the World Cup. Saturday during Argentina’s debut game I ran 40 minutes straight at an incline level. Today during Paraguay’s 1-1 tie game with Italy, I ran for 35 minutes straight at random. (Both runs were on a treadmill with 6.0 speed.) I won’t say I didn’t tire, because I did, but it took me a long time to tire. Even at 5 incline, I felt it was difficult, but I was so involved in the game that my mind fooled my body into thinking I was ok. In other words, it was an awesome run. And an awesome game too!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

