Home > Uncategorized > World Cup 2010

World Cup 2010

The World Cup starts today and believe it or not, but that has a huge effect on my workouts. For some odd reason, whenever I workout during the Olympics or the World Cup, my workouts are through the roof. It’s as if I’m inspired to workout harder based on the games I see on TV. The athletes inspire me to workout harder.

Oddly enough, it only works with the World Cup and the Olympics. Makes sense though, as for me, those are the only sports worth watching and the only sports with real athletes (in other words, they don’t fight dogs, shoot themselves in the leg, take steroids, etc.) Plus, I grew up watching soccer (and playing it too) with my family, so the excitement level spills over into the gym. Here’s to an awesome month of workouts!!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. June 15, 2010 at 5:02 am

Leave a Reply

