Home > Uncategorized > Push-ups

Push-ups

Thursday night I worked out my chest. More than half of my workout consisted of push ups. Except rather than use a medicine ball, I used handles like the ones in this picture and I gotta say, one day later and my chest is ridiculously sore. It feels great.

I was a little skeptical of the handles, but you really do feel a difference. I felt like 1)I was hitting my shoulders a bit more and 2)my chest had a greater range of motion. So now I’m curious about the “Perfect Push Up” handles. I think they’re under $30 and the cool thing about them is that they make you twist your arms as you come up.

As much as I love/hate them, I think I’m going to start varying my push ups from here on. WebMD has a great little article on some ways to start.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. June 25, 2010 at 5:22 am

Leave a Reply

