Home > Uncategorized > Rear deltoid fly machine

Rear deltoid fly machine

About a month ago I started doing bent over rear deltoid lateral raises here at the gym in my building. Since it’s a new exercise for me, I’ve been using light weights while I get used to the motion. Last night, however, I went to my gym and used the rear deltoid fly machine and the weight I normally use as my heavy weight (100 lbs) felt light. It was great. I had prefect form and still the weight felt light. So my bent over raises were a success! I want to continue doing both, but focus a little more on the bent over raises.

Lesson learned: whenever you hit a plateau with a particular exercise, do a different version of it to work out your surrounding muscles. In this case, I did the rear delts with the dumbbells and that was enough to give me an edge with the machine.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

