Home > Uncategorized > Benefits of the steam room

Benefits of the steam room

One of the things I love doing after a workout is spending some time in the steam room. As a matter of fact, 9/10 times I’ll relax in the steam room post workout.

I love it because it gives me a chance to de-stress and forget about my work day. I’ve also noticed that it helps me not break out. (I guess all the sweating cleanses your pores.) Some other benefits, which I didn’t know about include: boosting your immune system, better blood circulation, and sinus congestion relief.

So if you’re lucky enough to have access to one, I highly recommend it. Otherwise, some cities (like NYC) offer steam room facilities which you can pay to use. Just make sure 1)the steam room is well kept and that 2)it’s actually hot. I hate steam rooms that are not hot or not well maintained.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

