Home > Uncategorized > Single-Gear Juicers vs Centrifugal Juicers

Single-Gear Juicers vs Centrifugal Juicers

I’ve been juicing for just shy of a year now and I absolutely love it. I feel the extra energy in my workouts and after juicing I feel more alive. Recently, I came across some debates as to whether you should juice with a centrifugal machine (these machines have blades that spin and destroy your veggies/fruits in order to extract the juice) or a single-gear juicer (these machines use an auger, which slowly grinds the veggies, thus producing less heat, less oxidation, and yielding a higher quality juice).

To be honest, I don’t know who or what to believe. I came across this informative article at Living-Foods that says both machines have amazing health benefits and both machines oxidize your juice. Rather than worry about heat or oxidation, just make sure you drink your juice asap. Otherwise, it does lose its nutrients.

So I’m gonna stick with my Breville until it breaks down and then I will purchase a single-gear juicer — for the sole purpose of juicing wheatgrass and other leafy greens, which I admit my Breville isn’t so great at. At that point, I might get this Omega J8006.

Otherwise, if you have a juicer and you’re consistently juicing, you’re already ahead of the pack.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

