Home > Uncategorized > Bent over rear deltoid lateral raise

Bent over rear deltoid lateral raise

I tried a new exercise today that I learned from that MH video workout I blogged about yesterday. In the past, I usually used a machine to workout my rear delts (or I’d perform this exercise while sitting on a bench), but I think I got a better workout from it by doing it standing up. (I had never tried it this way before.) Since it was my first time, I started off with 10-lb dumbbells and stuck with that weight for 4 sets (8-10 reps). It felt great! I got a nice reach with each rep. We’ll see how I feel tomorrow.

I also added weights to my lunge workout. 15 lbs. My legs are already feeling queasy. Something tells me I’ll be very sore tomorrow.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. May 4, 2010 at 5:25 am
  2. May 27, 2010 at 4:23 am

Leave a Reply

