Home > Uncategorized > Veggie Challenge

Veggie Challenge

For the past few weeks I’ve been trying to eat as many fruits/veggies per day as possible. I must say, getting those extra servings of veggies makes a huge difference. I feel great! I’m averaging about 5-6 veggie types a day. On a few days I even hit 7. (I do this thanks to my Breville juicer.) I feel an extra kick in my step and my cardio workouts feel stronger than ever before. That said, here’s what I had today: 1 apple, 3 carrots, 1/2 cucumber, 1 tomato, 1 banana, small piece of ginger.

On a different note, I had a great shoulder and biceps workout tonight. My abs and triceps are also sore from yesterday and surprisingly, so is my back! Tomorrow I think I’m gonna hit cardio again and run for 30 minutes. Maybe do some pull-ups as well.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

