Home > Uncategorized > Marathon Fail!

Marathon Fail!

Well, turns out I didn’t make the NYC Marathon lottery afterall. I admit, I was a bit bummed by the news. I was hoping that maybe I’d get picked. But I won’t lie — I breathed a huge sigh of relief when I saw the “not accepted” label on my Marathon profile. Phew!

So what now? Nothing. I keep working out. Actually, I promised myself that if I got cut from the Marathon I’d buy myself an iPad, but my stars must have not been aligned today ’cause it turns out that all of the 16GB iPads were sold out at the Apple Store in SoHo. Oh well. I managed to have a good shoulders workout and I will continue to train and run all through the summer. Can’t complain about that!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

