Home > Uncategorized > Leg workout

Leg workout

I admit, when it comes to workouts I tend to ignore my legs. I rationalize it by saying my cardio workouts count as leg workouts (I run and I hit the stairmaster 2x to 3x a week). While they do count as leg workouts, they’re not really dedicated leg workouts. So today I’m getting back in the game. One step at a time.

During my shoulder/biceps workout, I did leg lunges in between each set. 8 repititions for each leg, 4 sets total. I’ve done this routine before and my legs are usually crazy sore for days after. Maybe next week I’ll do them with weights.

I’m pretty sure I’m gonna apply for the NYC Marathon, so I better get those legs strong and sturdy.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

