Home > Uncategorized > Cardio routine

Cardio routine

February 27, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

So on average I do two cardio workouts per week.  On a  good week, I’ll do 3.  Here’s how it breaks down:

Cardio 1: 32-minute run.  Typically on a treadmill during the fall/winter.  (Hate running outdoors in the cold.  Love running outdoors in the heat.)  I never run on a flat level.  Always have a minimum of 2.5 incline.  I use a heart rate monitor (more on that later) and try to hit 185 bpm.  I typically hit 172.  Sometimes I hit 182.  The highest I’ve gotten.

Cardio 2: 30 minutes on the stairmachine.  Every 5 minutes, I sprint for 2 minutes.  (My sprints are speeds of 10 or 12 depending on the machine and my energy level).

Cardio 3: I either run again or hit the stairmachine again.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. June 4, 2010 at 5:22 am

Leave a Reply

