Home > Uncategorized > Current routine

Current routine

February 26, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Every 6 months I try to mix up my workout routine so my body doesn’t get used to it.  I’ve had my current routine for a year.  Needless to say, it’s time for a new routines.  Sometimes it’s just hard thinking up a new routine.  Not sure why.  But I’ll have to plan one out very soon.  In the meantime, here’s what I’m doing now.  (I’ll talk about my cardio routine in tomorrow’s post.)

Weight training:

Monday: Cardio

Tuesday: Back and triceps.  Four exercises for back with four sets each.  Usually 12-15 reps on the first two sets.  6-8 reps on the last two sets.  For triceps three exercises (with four sets each).

Wednesday: Shoulders and biceps.  Four exercises for shoulders with four sets each.  Usually 12-15 reps on the first two sets.  6-8 reps on the last two sets.  For biceps, three exercises (with four sets each).

Thursday: Cardio

Friday: Chest. Four exercises for chest with four sets each.  Usually 10-12 reps on the first two sets.  6-8 reps on the last two sets.  In between sets I do medicine ball push-ups.  8 reps on each side.  By the last set, I’m down to 5-6 reps  on the medicine ball.

Saturday: Cardio

Sunday: Rest

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

