Home > Uncategorized > Motivate

Motivate

February 18, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

As much as I love working out, today was one of those days where I was tempted to skip.  I ran the scenario through my head dozens of times.  I’d get to the gym, sit in the steam room, let my muscles relax, and then I’d be out.

But I motivated myself to workout and I’m glad I did.  I had a pretty intense 30-minute cardio workout.  30 minutes on the stair machine.  Every 5 minutes, I’d sprint for 2 minutes non-stop.

After I was done, I felt like a million bucks.  That’s what I love about cardio.  It just wakes you up!

Tomorrow is my rest day.  (I usually do 6 workouts/week).  So that means I’ll probably just chill in the steam room for a few minutes.  Unless of course I get a sudden rush of energy.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

