Home > Uncategorized > Organic food: worth the extra money?

Organic food: worth the extra money?

A few weeks ago I watched the documentary Food, Inc.  If you’ve never seen it, I highly recommend it.  Just be prepared.  It will change how you view food.  As it is, I never eat fast food (and rarely eat meat). This docu ensured I will never set foot inside a fast food chain.

The docu also made a strong case for buying organic. That’s why I found this article very interesting. It essentially says that organic foods are not healthier nor are they any safer to eat than regularly grown fruits and veggies. If you’re on a budget, that’s huge news since most organic foods are costlier than traditionally grown foods.

I’m not going to blindly believe the above study, but it’s something to keep in mind. (Personally, I’ll buy organic when I can, but I don’t go out of my way looking for it.)

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

